How To Delete Or Archive The Facebook Group?

If you want to delete or archive your Facebook group, you must be an admin. Groups are deleted when they have no members. Deleting a group is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. When a group is archived, it won’t appear in search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. Learn more about the differences between deleting and archiving a group.

To Delete a Group:

  • Tap Main Menu then select the group you want to delete.
  • Tap More options: More > View Group Info > Members.
  • Tap next to each member’s name except your own > Remove from Group.
  • Select Leave Group next to your name once you’ve removed the other members.
  • Tap Leave and Delete Group from the confirmation page.

Note: If you’re an admin, you can’t delete a group you didn’t create unless the original creator chooses to leave it.

 

To Archive a Group:

  • Tap Main Menu then select the group you want to archive.
  • Tap More options: More > View Group Info.
  • Scroll down and tap Archive Group.
  • Tap Confirm.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*