Want to delete your Facebook account permanently? Here’s how to permanently remove your profile from Facebook domain. Facebook is basically one of the best social media tool for staying in touch with friends, family and overall world where users posts the life updates, pokes, advertisements, business promotions and more, but this all is complex sometimes, instead of giving benefits.
Two different ways to deactivate your Facebook account:
If you’ve done with Facebook Account, and want to deactivate your account you have two options. With first, you can deactivate your facebook account means your profile will get disappeared from platform, but all your information will be stored on Facebook servers. So, whenever you want to comeback, you can easily log in your Facebook account again.
With Second option, you can delete your Facebook account permanently and all your data will be removed and you’ll not be able to login again. Depending upon user’s choice, here we are going to describe both methods in detailed way.
1. How to deactivate your Facebook account:
With this method, you have the option to return to Facebook whenever you want.
- Log in your Facebook Account
- From top blue tab, click the downward arrow placed at top right of Facebook page
- Select “settings” from that column
- Go to “Security” button in the left column
- Choose the option of “Deactivate Your Account”, and confirm it
Answer the asked queries, and click OK to deactivate your account. By doing this your profile will not be visible to any other, and no one will be able to search you. The option allows you to restore your Facebook account anytime.
2. How to permanently delete your Facebook account:
If you think you’ll never use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. However, after an account has been deleted it won’t be possible to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you’ve shared on your profile.
Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your information from Facebook:
- Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
- Select “Settings”
- Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says “Download a copy of your Facebook data”.
- Then you need to go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click on “Delete my account”, and then follow the steps to confirm.
It may take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using the social network.
Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you in their inbox. That information will remain even after you delete your account, so you will need to contact the recipients of you want it removed.