Yes, but you can choose how much or how little to share. The name is the only part of a profile that must be public. If you choose to share other information, such as interests, hometown or email address, you can decide who gets to see it. On your Profile and privacy settings page, you can change the information on your profile, as well as who can see what details. Learn more about sharing information on Google+.